Posted on

Panorama – Updates

I have now finished a bit of painting. This mostly includes some of the ridges and a base coat of brown for the ground.
The detail of the ridges along the sides of the river is yet to be completed. Am looking at various photos to see how it is properly done. Feedback and/or advice welcome. 😀
The ground has been painted in a very watery brown. I plan to let the brown dry and then paint the grass on it. May be I’ll include a bit of fauna (other than grass) as well. Am still to finalise the technique to be used for painting the grass. Again feedback and/or advice welcome. 😀
So here is the progress I have made since the last weekend. Progress has slowed down. I had planned to finish the grass by this weekend. But guests and work have left me with very little time to devote to this.

Leave a comment